Does a document become active after it passes through any workflows it is assigned to?

By default, the system is set up to require ALL assigned workflows be complete before the document becomes active. You can alter this behavior to allow ANY completed workflow to make the document active by creating a custom Preference over-ride:

  1. As a Company Admin visit the Settings->Preferences page
  2. Click "New Preference" in the upper right
  3. For the name enter:
    • settings.workflow-approval-requirements
  4. For the value enter:
    • ANY
  5. Click "Update Preference"

Now any document that has completed any of its assigned workflows will be placed as active and no additional workflows will be required. To get the system back to the original ALL requirement you can either update the Preference value to ALL, or delete it entirely.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.